Tilman Taruttis

Tilman Taruttis

Dipl.-Ing., Patent attorney , Partner

Tilman Taruttis studied electrical engineering at RWTH Aachen University and graduated as electrical engineer in 1995. He spent 6 years in a leading industrial company in the computer and telecommunication sector, where he worked as a software developer and projekt manager. Subsequent, he started training to qualify as a patent attorney. In 2004 Tilman Taruttis qualified as German Patent Attorney and in 2007 as European Patent Attorney. After qualifying as a patent attorney in 2004, he worked in a patent law firm in Munich, where he was a managing director from 2010 to 2013. Since then he has been working for KNH Patentwälte. Since 2016 he is partner of the firm.

Tilman Taruttis has a wealth of experience in patent prosecution and especially in patent infringement procedures, in particular in the technical field of wired and wireless communications and signaling, digital and analog signal processing and corresponding computer and microprocessor technology.

Main focus

Advising German and international clients in all fields that involve the protection of industrial property rights, in particular with regard to obtaining and invalida- ting patents in Europe and Germany as well as counseling in patent infringe- ment and nullification proceedings, issuing expert opinions on the legal validity and infringement of patents.

Technical focus

Electrical engineering, in particular mobile communications as well as wireless and wire-bound data transmission, digital and analog signal processing, digital and analog circuit technology, semiconductor structures Computer and microprocessor technology, in particular data processing (software), process control procedures, digital image processing, control engineering

Email: taruttis@knh-patent.de | Mailform
Phone: +49 (0) 211 440375 0

Curriculum Vitae (pdf, 80.8 KByte)

vCard

PGP-Key | S/MIME

← Team

Tilman Taruttis

Tilman Taruttis

Dipl.-Ing., Patentanwalt , Partner

Tilman Taruttis hat Elektrotechnik an der RWTH Aachen studiert und im Jahr 1995 mit dem Grad eines Diplom-Ingenieurs abgeschlossen. Anschließend war er 6 Jahre in einem führenden Industrieunternehmen der Computer- und Telekommunikationsbranche als Softwareentwickler und Projektleiter tätig, bevor er die Ausbildung zum Patentanwalt durchlief. Im Jahre 2004 wurde er als Deutscher Patentanwalt zugelassen, im Jahre 2007 als European Patent Attorney. Nach seiner Zulassung als Patentanwalt im Jahre 2004 war er bis Juli 2013 Mitarbeiter und seit 2010 Geschäftsführer in einer Münchner Kanzlei, seitdem ist er Mitarbeiter der Kanzlei KNH Patentanwälte, welche er seit 2016 als Partner unterstützt.

Tilman Taruttis verfügt über umfassende Erfahrung in Patenterteilungs- und insbesondere Patentverletzungsverfahren, insbesondere in den technischen Gebieten der drahtgebundenen und drahtlosen Nachrichtenübertragung und Signalisierung, der digitalen und analogen Signalverarbeitung sowie entsprechender Computer- und Mikroprozessortechnik.

Schwerpunkte

Betreuung deutscher und internationaler Mandanten auf allen Gebieten des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes, insbesondere bei der Erlangung und Vernichtung von Patenten in Europa und Deutschland sowie in Patentverletzungs- und Nichtigkeitsverfahren, Erstellung von Gutachten zur Rechtsbeständigkeit und zur Verletzung von Patenten.

Technische Schwerpunkte

Elektrotechnik, insbesondere Mobilfunk sowie drahtlose und drahtgebundene Datenübertragung, digitale und analoge Signalverarbeitung, digitale und analoge Schaltungstechnik, Halbleiterstrukturen Computer- und Mikroprozessortechnik, insbesondere Datenverarbeitung (Software), Steuerungsverfahren, digitale Bildverarbeitung, Steuer- und Regelungstechnik.

Email: taruttis@knh-patent.de | Mailformular
Telefon: +49 (0) 211 440375 0

Lebenslauf (pdf, 80.5 KByte)

vCard

PGP-Key | S/MIME

← Team