Sven Jessen

Sven Jessen

Dipl.-Ing., Patent attorney

Sven Jessen studied mechanical engineering at RWTH Aachen University. Between 1999 and 2006 he was employed by Volkswagen AG and its affiliated corporations. During his studies and subsequent, from 1999 until 2003, he worked for Audi AG in development, production and planning where he focused on aluminum technology. In 2003 he successfully passed the management assessment center of Audi AG and moved to Lisbon for three years to take on the position of manager of the pre-series division at the Portuguese factory of Volkswagen AG. After being appointed to the management of Audi AG in 2006, Sven Jessen was assigned a management position at Quattro GmbH, a subsidiary company of Audi AG in Neckarsulm. In the same year he started his training with KNH Patentanwälte and, after training stints at the German Patent and Trademark Office and the Federal Patent Court in Munich he qualified as German Patent Attorney in 2010.

Main focus

Advising German and international clients in all fields that involve the protection of industrial property rights, in particular with regard to the preparation of patent applications, patent prosecution in Europe and Germany, advising foreign patent prosecution procedures, expert opinions on validity and infringement of industrial property rights, preparing and conducting opposition procedures against German and European patents, preparing and conducting nullity procedures, consulting in the development of IP strategies, advising clients in obtaining and enforcing trademarks and design rights.

Technical focus

Mechanical engineering (in particular car manufacturing, aerospace technology, automotive engineering, medical technology, agricultural engineering, light-weight construction, materials and coatings, construction, production technology and procedures, joining technologies, automation technology and robots, exhaust technology, joints, gear boxes, clutches, hydraulic systems, cable duct technologies, textile machines.

Email: jessen@knh-patent.de | Mailform
Phone: +49 (0) 211 440375 0

Curriculum Vitae (pdf, 80.3 KByte)

vCard

← Team

Sven Jessen

Sven Jessen

Dipl.-Ing., Patentanwalt

Sven Jessen studierte Maschinenbau an der RWTH Aachen. Von 1999 bis 2006 war er beim Volkswagen Konzern beschäftigt. Bereits während des Studiums und dann von 1999 bis 2003 war er bei der Audi AG in den Geschäftsbereichen Entwicklung, Produktion und Planung schwerpunktmäßig im Bereich der Aluminiumtechnik tätig. Im Jahr 2003 absolvierte er erfolgreich das Assessmentcenter für Führungskräfte der Audi AG und wechselte für drei Jahre als Leiter des Bereichs Vorserie zum portugiesischen Werk der Volkswagen AG nach Lissabon. Nach der Berufung in das Management der Audi AG nahm Sven Jessen im Jahr 2006 eine Leitungsposition in der Quattro GmbH ein, einer Tochtergesellschaft der Audi AG am Standort Neckarsulm. Im selben Jahr begann er seine Ausbildung bei KNH Patentanwälte und wurde nach Ausbildungsabschnitten beim Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt und Bundespatentgericht in München im Jahr 2010 als deutscher Patentanwalt zugelassen. Heute betreut er diverse Mandanten von KNH insbesondere in nationalen und internationalen Patenterteilungsverfahren.

Schwerpunkte

Betreuung deutscher und internationaler Mandanten auf allen Gebieten des gewerblichen Rechtsschutzes, Erstellung von Patentanmeldungen, Durchführung von Patenterteilungsverfahren in Deutschland und Europa, Betreuung von ausländischen Patenterteilungsverfahren, Erstellung von Gutachten zur Rechtsbeständigkeit und zur Verletzung von technischen Schutzrechten, Vorbereitung und Durchführung von Einsprüchen für Deutsche und Europäische Patente, Vorbereitung und Durchführung von Nichtigkeitsverfahren, Beratung bei der Entwicklung von Schutzrechtsstrategien, Betreuung von Marken und Markenanmeldungen.

Technische Schwerpunkte

Maschinenbau, insbesondere Automobilbau, Luft- und Raumfahrttechnik, Fahrzeugbau, Medizintechnik, Agrartechnik, Leichtbau, Werkstoffe und Beschichtungen, Konstruktion, Fertigungstechnik und -verfahren, Fügetechnologien, Automatisierungstechnik und Roboter, Abgastechnik, Gelenke, Getriebe, Kupplungen, hydraulische Systeme, Kabelführungstechnologien, Textilmaschinen.

Email: jessen@knh-patent.de | Mailformular
Telefon: +49 (0) 211 440375 0

Lebenslauf (pdf, 80.3 KByte)

vCard

← Team